‘PK Judo + Fantastic Free Kick’ Son Heung-min, Best 11 in the quarterfinals ‘slope’… Including Seol Young-woo


“Captain” Son Heung-min (Tottenham), who led South Korea to the semifinals of the 2023 Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Asian Cup, has reached the best 11 in the quarterfinals of the tournament.

AFC selected 11 players who played well in the quarterfinals of the Asian Cup on social media (SNS) on the 4th (Korea time).

In the Korean national team, Son Heung-min and Seol Young-woo were listed in the best 11.

Son Heung-min induced a penalty kick in the extra time of the second half when his team was trailing 0-1 in the quarterfinals against Australia on the 3rd. At that time, Hwang Hee-chan (Wolverhampton), who played as a kicker, kicked the penalty strongly, and the game went to extra time.

Son, who saved his team from a crisis, scored a period in a tight game. In the 14th minute of the first half of extra time, he opened the tightly locked goal of Australia with a right-footed free kick with a fantastic trajectory. It is widely believed that the game started with Son Heung-min and ended with Son.

Seol Young-woo, who played full-time as a left fullback, was also selected. Seol is doing her part in this tournament, regardless of her left and right sides.

AFC, which selected 11 players based on a 3-4-3 formation, handed three positions of the offense to Son Heung-min, Sardar Azmun (Iran) and Craig Goodwin (Australia).

Alireza Jahanbakhsi, Mohammad Mohebi (Iran), Hidemasa Morita (Japan), and Odylion Hammovekov (Uzbekistan) were selected as the midfield.

The three defense positions were allocated to Seol Young-woo, Abdallah Nashib (Jordan), and Lucas Mendes (Qatar). The goalkeeper position was given to Mesh Barsham, who led Qatar to victory in the shootout. 마카오카지노

Iran had the most impressive performances in the quarterfinals with three players. Only Morita was included in the best 11 in Japan, which had to pack early after losing to Iran.

South Korea, Jordan, Qatar and Iran will clash in the semifinals of the tournament. The winners of the two matches will face off for the championship cup at Lusail Stadium at 0 a.m. on the 11th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top