‘Man Utd defeat’ Nketia-Saka, shoulder to shoulder with KING Henry


Arsenal’s Eddie Nketia (24) and Bukayo Saka (22), who were the main players in the comeback in the match against Manchester United (hereinafter referred to as Man United), stood shoulder to shoulder with Arsenal legend Thierry Henry.

Arsenal won 3-2 on the schedule of the 21st round of the 2022-2023 season Premier League against Manchester United held at Emirates Stadium in London, England at 1:30 am (Korean time) on the 23rd.

On this day, Arsenal showed an uneasy start amid good performances. I was tossing and turning with Man Utd. Nketia’s equalizer and Saka’s come-from-behind goal took a 2-1 lead, but it was balanced by conceding an equalizer again. Afterwards, at the end of the game, Eunketia’s dramatic winning goal broke out, and the game ended as it was.

On this day, Nketia and Saka, the main players in the reversal against Manchester United, tied Henry’s record with the score in this game. Since January 2007, Nketia has been the main character to score the winning goal just before the end in a match against Manchester United. At the time, Henry’s shirt number was 14, and now Nketia’s shirt number is also 14. The uniform number of the player who performed the best in the past has once again attracted attention.

Saka became the player who scored three consecutive goals in the league schedule with Manchester United, following Freddie Ljungberg (1998-2000) and Henry (2000-2001).

Currently, Arsenal are on a steep rise. The League Cup was eliminated early, losing to Brighton & Hove Albion, but the FA Cup and UEFA Europa League schedule remain.

Above all, they are cruising in the league. After this game, with 16 wins, 2 draws and 1 loss (50 points), they are in the lead, maintaining a 5-point gap with second place Manchester City (45 points). Moreover, since the Manchester United away match in September last year, they are undefeated with 11 wins and 2 draws in 13 matches. 헤라카지노도메인

Attention is focusing on whether they will be able to win the championship after about 20 years since the 2003-2004 undefeated championship this season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top